On Looking Up…Heavenwards

Once in a while, I look up

towards the sky…heavenwards,   

and see what I discovered

this morning! 

A mesmerizing spectacle was

gazing down at me,

eagerly, awaiting my notice.

The clear sky, like a deep blue canopy

embroidered with beautiful, red flowers,

hung spread around the huge semal  tree.

The awesome spectacle charmed

my eyes, and I knew it’s going to keep

lingering in the memory,

flashing up time and again,

touching the mind’s eye and soul, with

a whiff of fresh air!

********

Ashok Misra

 

Leave a Reply

